(Short) story of HumFallRL (in pictures)

I recently browsed the various versions of HumFall. This game has changed (and will change further) since the 2013 version made for 7DRL. I will not write about any change, it’s written in the readme, but I will put some screenshots. And by the way I tell a little bit about the new 12-trunk version.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a first – historical πŸ™‚ – version of HumFall. I lost it somewhere… Below is v2, which de facto differs only changed font.

"Ugly as fuck, non?"

“Ugly as fuck, non?”

In the fourth version I completely changed the color scheme. It is not a big change, but HumFall has very different game feeling. It made the atmosphere better.

Cool! Good decision.

Cool! Good decision.

In version 7, I made a new starting level. It looked very strange and doesn’t introduce anything new or good for the game. He was to be only for a moment (I planned to do a pre-defined entrance level), was for a long time.

...omg... it's weird... like... like... *as fuck*

…omg… it’s weird… like… like… *as fuck*

Class selection screen (…and the existence of classes) I made ​​in version 11. I have plans to make races (human, zombies, mutant? dunno…), gender selection, name … I don’t know whether already in the 12 . Rather later.

the only visible (at first glance) change from multiple versions. I assure you that there were a lot more changes and fixes :)

the only visible (at first glance) change from multiple versions. I assure you that there were a lot more changes and fixes πŸ™‚

I wanted to make entrance level in v12? I made a map of the world, the city … I’m doing now NPCs and quests. IMO it’s pretty nice. (I’m sorry for poor screens)

wilderness

wilderness

sample of location. this town looks civilizated...

sample of location. this town looks civilizated…

but that is a primitive settlement

but that is a primitive settlement

And how you judge the way from the first version of to the latest version?

Leave a Reply

